Got It Covered, Eleven, San Diego, CA [08.02.11]

Got It Covered • Eleven • San Diego, CA 08.02.11

Set One

1) I Can’t Explain/The Who
2) Girl Of My Dreams/Bram Tchaikovsky
3) Pretty In Pink/Psychedelic Furs
4) Shape Of Things To Come/Max Frost & The Troopers
5) I’m Eighteen/Alice Cooper
6) I Melt With You/Modern English
7) So Sad About Us/The Who
8) What I Like About You/The Romantics
9) Cinnamon Girl/Neil Young & Crazy Horse
10) He’s A Whore/Cheap Trick
11) Surrender/Cheap Trick
12) Rock And Roll All Nite/Kiss

Set Two

1) Street Fighting Man/The Rolling Stones
2) Head First/The Babys
3) Smoke On The Water/Deep Purple
4) Just What I Needed/The Cars
5) The Breakup Song (They Don’t Write ‘Em)/The Greg Kihn Band
6) So You Wanna Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star/The Byrds
7) Starry Eyes/The Records
8) Southern Girls/Cheap Trick
9) Fox On The Run/Sweet
10) Brown Sugar/The Rolling Stones
11) Like A Rolling Stone/Bob Dylan

Set Three

1) A Hard Day’s Night/The Beatles
2) I Can’t Let Go/The Hollies
3) No Matter What/Badfinger
4) Boys Don’t Cry/The Cure
) When You Find Out/The Nerves
6) Born To Be Wild/Steppenwolf
7) The Jean Genie/David Bowie
8) Interstate Love Song/Stone Temple Pilots
9) The Kids Are Alright/The Who
10) I’ll Cry Instead/The Beatles
11) Slow Down/Larry Williams

This was a wonderful night of playing music and was easily our best gig yet. Good to see our friends that came out to support us, especially Tim McDonnell visiting from Nashville. The energy was great tonight, especially considering that Orrick had a dodgy visit to the doctor’s office.  Thank goodness that he was given a clean bill of health. Looking forward to our next show and working up some more material…

Got It Covered is Kevin Donaker-Ring [lead guitar, vocals], Jon Kanis [bass, vocals], Victor Penalosa [drums, vocals], Orrick Smith [guitar, keyboards, vocals].