Bob Dylan/Tom Petty, Costa Mesa Amplitheatre, Costa Mesa, CA [06.16.86]

Bob Dylan + Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers [Alone & Together], Costa Mesa Amplitheatre, Costa Mesa, CA [06.16.86]

1) So Long, Good Luck And Goodbye
2) Positively 4th Street
3) Clean-Cut Kid
4) I’ll Remember You
5) Shot Of Love
6) We Had It All
7) Masters Of War

8) Straight Into Darkness
9) Fooled Again (I Don’t Like It)
10) The Waiting
11) Breakdown

12) To Ramona
13) A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall
14) Girl From The North Country

15) I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
16) Lenny Bruce
17) Band Of The Hand
18) Lonesome Town
19) Ballad Of A Thin Man

20) So You Wanna Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star
21) Spike
22) Bye Bye Johnny
23) Refugee

24) Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
25) Seeing The Real You At Last
26) Borderline
27) I And I
28) Like A Rolling Stone
29) In The Garden

30) Blowin’ In The Wind
31) Rock With Me Baby
32) Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

This was the third time I saw Bob Dylan perform with Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers.  I saw this show with a number of Dylan freaks including Paul Williams.  This was one of the rare times that the band played Lenny Bruce.  Band Of The Hand would be history as well soon after.

Bob Dylan [vocals, guitar, harmonica], Tom Petty [vocals, guitar, bass], Mike Campbell [guitar], Howie Epstein [bass, slide guitar, vocals], Stan Lynch [drums, vocals], Carolyn Dennis [background vocals], Queen Ester Marrow [background vocals], Madelyn Quebec [background vocals], Louise Bethune [background vocals].